2023 NKS Brewers Walk-off Against Raiders for Delaware MSBL Championship

Michael K. Ingram II Baseball League (Delaware MSBL)

NKS Brewers 4, Gildeas Raiders 3

 Submitted by Danny Borges, Brewers’ manager

The Brewers are your 2023 Michael K. Ingram II Baseball League Champions! In a hard-fought game, it came down to the bottom of the ninth inning. With the bases loaded, with the score tied at three runs apiece, Rafael Melendez hit a hard ground ball up the middle. Gildeas Raiders shortstop, Fielding Wooters, made a diving stop, but lost control of the ball on the toss to second base for the force out, allowing all runners to advance safely and score the winning run. Jordan Santak, the championship game MVP, threw all nine innings for the Brewers, giving all that he had in the win.

Our season MVP award went to Jordy Santak, as we finished our season with a record of 18-2-1.  Congratulations to the NKS Brewers on winning their second MI2 Championship in the last three years!