2023 Erie-Buffalo Wins Third 35+ Title in Four Years in MUNY AA–Buffalo MSBL

MUNY AA-Buffalo MSBL, 35+ Division

Erie-Buffalo 3, Stingers 0 (Game three in best of three series sweep)

Erie–Buffalo opened the best of three finals against the Stingers with a solid 14–3 victory. The offense was a juggernaut led by Jeremey Ross, Chris Snusz, Don McEvoy, Joe Ferrando and Fred Falkowski.  Noah Huard took the mound to start the game when original starter Tyler Sekurterski was injured in warmups.  The team’s defense was exceptional with outstanding plays by Erik Saladin and Mike Austin to name a few.

The second game of the best of three was played four days later with Noah Huard once again taking the mound. Allowing only two hits and no runs, he kept the Stingers bats quiet. Chris Snusz picked off two runners to stop any threat the Stingers could mount. The Erie–Buffalo offense was led by Mike Webster, Don McEvoy, Jeremy Ross, and Mike Austin. Erie–Buffalo won the game 3–0 to clinch the championship in two games.

Other members of the team not previously mentioned are John Catanzaro, Jim Galbo (coach) Dennis Gawronski (MSBL WS HOF ’17)Dean GregoireGlenn Hauptman (coach), Derek Jozwiak, Jim Lacki, Craig Leone, Dan Potwora, and Paul Yemma. 

Ralph Proulx (MSBL HOF ‘10) league President, completed the Trifecta.  Three championships in five nights.  He managed the Erie Buffalo Open team and 35+ teams to championships and earned a championship in the 45+ division as a player with The Buffalo Nine.

‘These are my guys.  I love them all.  They come to play every game and get it done.’ – Proulx