2021 Hebron Hops Make it an Amazing ‘Seven Straight Titles’ in 35+ Division of Connecticut North MSBL

Connecticut North MSBL, 35+ Division

Hebron Hops 8, Pirates 1 (Game two in best of three sweep)

‘Hops Win Seventh Consecutive League Title’

Submitted by Lee McPeck, Hops Team Member

The Hebron Hops baseball team continued their dominance in the Connecticut North MSBL 35+ Division in winning their seventh consecutive league championship with a championship series sweep over the Pirates, 8-0 and 8-1.

They finished with a record of 19-1 in 2021 and have now established an impressive run of 155 wins and 27 losses over the last seven years.

The pitching trio of Bill Eller, Chase Solarz, and Teddy Roback helped dominate during both the regular season and their playoff run, with only two total runs given up by their staff over the semi-final and championship rounds.

Offensively, the Hops were led by Lee McPeck (league-leading .638 average), Micky Ely, Pat Walsh, Bill Eller, Johnny Sanzo, and Chase Solarz.

The depth of the Hops lineup and constantly putting the ball in play were able to wear teams down and ultimately paid dividends for their team-nominated manager of the year, Todd Johnson. Coach Johnson has now guided the organization to the best seven-year stretch which has been seen by a 35+ CT team in league history and there’s a good chance they’ll be back competing for a title in 2022!