2020 Erie-Buffalo Shuts Out Bulldogs for 35+ Crown in Buffalo-MUNY MSBL

Buffalo-MUNY MSBL, 35+ Division

Erie-Buffalo 4, Bulldogs 0

‘Rosenow Complete Game Secures Title’

Submitted by Jim Lacki

On a clear, chilly night under the lights, the Buffalo MSBL crowned their 35+ Division Champion.  EB, managed by Ralph Proulx(MSBL HOF 2010), downed the Bulldogs 4-0 to capture their fourth division championship behind a stellar pitching performance by Matt Rosenow.  Matt scatteredsix hits, striking out four, walking one and stranding nine runners on base for the complete game shutout.  

EB did their damage in the third inning scoring three runs on four hits.  Mike LaRosa, Dan Potwora and Eric Saladin all had RBI hits in the inning. LaRosaSaladin and Fred Falkowski led the hitting attack with two hits apiece.  EB totaled 11 hits during the game.

EB finished the season with a 9-1-1 record.  Proulx said, “These are my guys.  A great group of players.  They played well all season long.  I am proud of them.  We were in first place all season long.  What a way to end the season!”

Other members of the EB Baseball Club 35+ team are John Barberio, John Catanzaro, Joe Ferrando, Alexy Figueroa, Jim Galbo (Coach), Dennis Gawronski, Glenn Hauptman (Coach), Jim Lacki, Craig Leone, Jeremy Ross, Nick Walczak and Paul Yemma.