2020 Chesapeake Braves Win 35+ Title, Extend Unbeaten Streak to Unbelievable 148-0-1

Chesapeake MSBL, 35+ Division

Chesapeake Braves 5, Bullsharks 1

‘Braves Add to Amazing 148-0-1 Unbeaten Streak’

Submitted by Jeff Wolf, Braves manager

The Chesapeake Braves capped off their sixth consecutive regular and postseason undefeated season with a hard fought 5-1 win yesterday against a very good Bullsharks team! The Braves trailed in the sixth 1-0 before finally plating three runs in the sixth and adding two more in the seventh to secure the championship. 

The Braves finished the regular season 16-0 in a crazy season that didn’t get started until July 5th. The playoffs were abbreviated to the top four teams in a single elimination tournament in which the Braves trailed in both the semifinal and final game! Newcomers Kevin Burns, Rich Ropp, Derek Dixon and Jason Thibeault played vital roles in keeping the streak alive which now stands at an incredible 148-0-1.  Dave Greeley and Josh Molnar again had outstanding years on the mound along with Ropp and Thibeault. It was once again a total team effort as the Braves never had the same starting lineup in any game this season!