2015 Falcons Fly to 2015 Championship in Peoria Sunday Morning League

Peoria Sunday Morning League
Miller Lite Falcons 6, Chase Real Estate 1
‘White’s No-hitter Leads the Charge’
Contributed by Brian Quinn, Falcons manager
The 100th year of the Peoria Sunday Morning League concluded with the Championship Series featuring Miller Lite and Chase Real Estate. The Falcons took game one of the best of three series 5-0 behind a no-hitter by Walter White. Game two was also dominated by the Falcons, as they took home the trophy with a 6-1 victory. Miller Lite went undefeated in the post-season, having swept their first round match-up. They also went 19-5 to secure the regular season title.
The Falcons were led on the mound this year by Clay McConkey, who won the league’s ‘Pitcher of the Year’ award with a 0.45 ERA for the year. At the plate they were led by John Santor who hit .407, had a team-leading 23 RBI and hit an amazing eight home runs. His OPS of 1.474 also led the Falcons.