Mike Maruszczak Crowned 2022 Detroit MSBL ‘Bowler of the Year’

By Steve LaMontia, Director of Communications

This past Sunday, April 3, 2022, saw the crowning of the Detroit MSBL ‘Bowler of the Year.’  A tradition since 2018 as a means of having some indoor Michigan fun while awaiting spring, 18 hearty souls took part to claim the traveling championship trophy along with helping to raise some funds for charity.

“The winner gets to keep the trophy for a year, pocket a little cash, and also get a $100 credit towards this year’s fee,” stated league president Mike Juliano.  “We are also tying in with the MSBL national charity, as part of everyone’s entry fee is going to the Wounded WarriorsAdrian Bradley was the organizer and did a fantastic job.  We were able to raise $340 for the Warriors.”

After three games bowled by everyone, the top eight bowled, then the top four, then the final two guys bowled for the right to claim the ‘Bowler of the Year’ title.

The Top eight finishers were Michael Marusczak, Tim Craiger, Justin Chandler, Ricky Maruszcak, Rich Cleve, Jake Monicatti, Rob Arney, and Greg Cason.

The ‘Final Four’ included Justin Chandler, Jake Monicatti, Michael Maruszczak, and Rob Arney.

Michael Maruszczak defeated Jake Monocatti for the coveted title!