Contributed by Mike Juliano, Detroit MSBL President

March 24, 2018-The Detroit MSBL held its first annual ‘Bowler of the Year’ tournament today. Ten bowler/baseball players showed up to see who could end up being the winner and get bragging rights for the year. After three qualifying games the top eight began the stepladder finals.

Bowlers who participated Adrian Bradley, Larry Collins, Brian Birchenough, Dave Lezotte, Clint Berryman, Rich Cleve, Rob Arney, Nick Peters, Greg Cason and Mike Juliano.

Brian Birchenough and Nick Peters met in the finals and Brian won the match 220 to 191. Congratulations to Brian ‘Big Country’ Birchenough, you are the Detroit MSBL Bowler of the Year for 2018.

The Detroit MSBL was also able to raise $140.00 to be given to our National Charity, the Louisville Slugger Warriors.