2020 and 2021 Puget Sound Senior Baseball League Hall of Fame Inductees

by Tom Evans Krause, League President


Since 1989 the PSSBL has been the home to many outstanding ballplayers.  The PSSBL Hall of Fame was established in 2011 to honor those exhibiting exceptional performance on the field, in administrative duties, or both.

A solid crowd attended the combined 2020-2021 Induction Ceremony as the event took place at Hotel Interurban, July 24th.

We announced a 2020 Class last year, but could not have an induction ceremony due to the pandemic.  Meanwhile, the 2021 HOF Class was announced in April of this year.

Below is the 2020 Class entering the PSSBL Hall of Fame (L to R): Alan Gibson, David Mathews, Brian Morrison, David “Doc” Kuechle, Rick Park, Marlin Appelwick, (not pictured) Mari-Jo Fraser

The 2021 HOF Class below includes (L to R):Deryck Christensen, Nate Binz, Sean Prouty, Adrian Brockway, DJ Penick Jr., (not pictured Mark Aspelund)

Congratulations to each one of these deserving players!  In addition to being premier athletes, they are great ambassadors for the PSSBL and the game of baseball.  They join 52 players previously inducted into “The Hall”.  Photo credits: Geoff Vlcek