631.753.6725 info@msblnational.com Search MSBL/MABL

Find a League In Your Area

Enter Your Zip Code
Choose Your State  
Bookmark and Share

Bookmark and Share

Dawgs Repeat in 35+ Division of West Metro Atlanta MSBL

West Metro Atlanta MSBL 35+ Division

Georgia Dawgs 9, Tainos 4


‘Bradley Steers Dawgs to ‘Back to Back’ Titles’

The Georgia Dawgs won back to back championship as the 2017 Champions in the 35+ division of the West Metro Atlanta MSBL (WMAMSBL) in Atlanta, Georgia. This is their third championship in the last four years.

In the championship game the Tainos jumped out to a 1-0 lead in the first inning with an RBI single off the bat of starting pitcher Oscar Ramon

The Dawgs came back scoring two runs in the third with Don Corr scoring on a triple by Nick Autorina, who later scored on a wild pitch, to take a 2 to 1 lead.  In the bottom of the third the Tainos came roaring back on an RBI double by Oscar Ramon and an RBI single by Rafael Feliciano to regain the lead 3-2. 

Scott Bradley relieved Dawgs starting pitcher Joe Tatham in the bottom of the fourth.  Scott gave up a run in the fifth before shutting out the Tainos over the last four innings. 

In the top of the seventh the Dawgs scored a run via a bases loaded walk to Brannon Perkins.  With two outs and two strikes on the batter, the Tainos attempted to pick off a runner at first base and threw wildly which allowed all three base runners to score giving the Dawgs a 6-4 lead.   

That was all the runs Scott Bradley would need.  Over the final six innings Scott scattered three singles and struck out six Tainos in pitching the GA Dawgs to the 2017 Championship.

Oscar Ramon was the tough luck losing pitcher.  He pitched very well for eight innings allowing only four hits while striking out 13 Dawgs.  Ralph Garcia relieved for the Tainos in the ninth and gave up three runs on a triple off the bat of Brannon Perkins.   

Season Leading Hitters:                                      Season Leading Pitchers:

Patrick Galliard .607                                             Joe Tatham 7-4 3.80 ERA

Brannon Perkins .556                                           Scott Bradley 2-0 1.21 ERA

Joe Tatham.490

Comment on "Dawgs Repeat in 35+ Division of West Metro Atlanta MSBL"
Email Address:
Solve This Problem: = What's This?
Comments on "Dawgs Repeat in 35+ Division of West Metro Atlanta MSBL" Comment on Dawgs Repeat in 35+ Division of West Metro Atlanta MSBL RSS Feed
No comments to display
More League News RSS Feed More League News

Home About MSBL/MABL Tournaments Store
Hardball Archives Membership Benefits Desert Classic FAQ
Features Stories National Rules Fall Classic Hall of Fame
League News President's Section Holiday Classic MSBL
League Champions League Promo Shop Vegas Kickoff Fall Classic

Vegas Open Lifetime Achievement Mens Senior Baseball League
One Huntington Quadrangle
Suite 3N07
Melville, NY 11747
P: 631.753.6725
F: 631.753.4031
© Men's Senior Baseball League 2012

World Series

Man of the Year
powered by Essent® • SiteBuilder Pro