631.753.6725 info@msblnational.com Search MSBL/MABL

Find a League In Your Area

Enter Your Zip Code
Choose Your State  
Bookmark and Share

Bookmark and Share

Brewers Sweep Phillies to Cap Undefeated Season in Delaware

Wilmington Delaware MSBL Over 30

Brewers 16, Newark Phillies 6


‘Brewers Cap Undefeated Season with Delaware Crown’

Submitted by Ken Lagowski, League president

Under picture-perfect conditions at Leroy Hill, Jr. Field in Newark, DE the Brick-Bat/Broadway-Bound Brewers captured their fourth consecutive Delaware MSBL over 30 league championship Sunday, Sept. 25 by sweeping the Newark Phillies by 4-2 and 16-6 scores and taking the series two games to none, completing the league's first undefeated season since 1997.  The Brewers finished the season 20-0-2 with the two tie games being a result of game time limits. 

In the first game Charlie Roebuck won his ninth game of the season by scattering 10 hits without issuing a walk.  In the second game the Brewers unleashed a 19-hit attack led by three hits each from Anthony Scarangello (+ 4 RBI) and Mike DanielsKenny Bilicke, Marco Prado, Scott Rothwell and Mike Montgomery added two hits each.  Scott Downing had five hits and Steve Terranova four hits on the day for the PhilliesClint Kuhl, brother of Pittsburgh Pirates pitcher Chad Kuhl, picked up the win in game two.

The championship for the Brewers was their 14th in the 24-year history of the league.  Original league members and original Brewers Joe Morales, Chris Trate and Ken Lagowski have been there for them all.

Comment on "Brewers Sweep Phillies to Cap Undefeated Season in Delaware"
Email Address:
Solve This Problem: = What's This?
Comments on "Brewers Sweep Phillies to Cap Undefeated Season in Delaware" Comment on Brewers Sweep Phillies to Cap Undefeated Season in Delaware RSS Feed
No comments to display
More League News RSS Feed More League News

Home About MSBL/MABL Tournaments Store
Hardball Archives Membership Benefits Desert Classic FAQ
Features Stories National Rules Fall Classic Hall of Fame
League News President's Section Holiday Classic MSBL
League Champions League Promo Shop Vegas Kickoff Fall Classic

Vegas Open Lifetime Achievement Mens Senior Baseball League
One Huntington Quadrangle
Suite 3N07
Melville, NY 11747
P: 631.753.6725
F: 631.753.4031
© Men's Senior Baseball League 2012

World Series

Man of the Year
powered by Essent® • SiteBuilder Pro